Sweet Georgia is here!

Today was the day, after 6 weeks of waiting, and a week of stalking TNT, Sweet Georgia has finally arrived here from Canada. And wow, what a treat!! As expected, it’s all just beautiful. We’re currently stocking 4 yarns and we’re also stocking some fibre!  We’ve got:

Cashsilk Lace – 45% Cashmere, 55% Silk. Oh yes.

Silk Mist – 60% Fine Kid Mohair, 40% Silk. Lacey goodness.

Cashluxe Fine – 70% Superwash Merino, 20% Cashmere, 10% Nylon. Smooshy 4ply.

Tough Love Sock – 80% Superwash Merino, 20% Nylon. Heavenly.

Superwash BFL Fibre. Spin up a dream.

The colours are mind-blowing! So vibrant and literally just bursting with life. I can’t find the words to describe all this lovely, so I’d better just use photos instead. It’s been an exciting day!

It's like Christmas!

It’s like Christmas!

Oooooh!

Oooooh!

Oh the excitement!!

Oh the excitement!!

Look at this one!

Look at this one!

Look at all the lovely colours!

Look at all the lovely colours!

I just couldn't help myself...

I just couldn’t help myself…

Ok, ok I’ve teased you enough haven’t I? You want some proper pictures really don’t you?

How about some Cashluxe Fine?

Cashluxe Fine

Cashluxe Fine

Maybe some Tough Love Sock?

Tough Love Sock

Tough Love Sock

Some CashSilk Lace and some Silk Mist?

CashSilk Lace and Silk Mist

CashSilk Lace and Silk Mist

And here’s the fibre…

Superwash BFL fibre

Superwash BFL fibre

It’s exciting isn’t it? It’s all here, ready and waiting for you. Because we know you want (NEED) some in your stash!

While you’re here, I just thought I’d let you know that I’ve been busy dyeing some more Stitch Solihull yarn, and it’s now all up on the tree…

Stitch Solihull Yarn Tree

Stitch Solihull Yarn Tree

Yarn-bow

Yarn-bow

It’s a yarn-bow and yes there are THREE rainbows available in there!

And finally………we have a bargain bin!! Check it out!

Bargain bin!

Bargain bin!

That’s me done…..it’s been a busy day, but the sooner tomorrow is here, the sooner I can look at all that yummy yarn again! Well done if you got this far through the post!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Sweet Georgia is here!

  1. the yarn looks lovely
    The fibre is gorgeous
    Bargain bucket.. loving pink but really like the green/creamy looking yarn. Is it sock as I mainly knit sock or lace.
    Must hop over one weekend to take a peek!!

  2. Damn, if only it was possible for me to easily teleport right up to you guys for my SG fix (or to buy it online)…I’ve been hoping more stores in England would stock them (had to buy Tough Love all the way from Paris and meet with a contact on holiday to collect it), Felicia’s stuff is absolutely scrummy :3

    Now excuse me while I mope back in London with the rare few SG skeins I have 😛

Leave a Reply

